Elected officials

The board of the Cancer Foundation is elected at the annual general meeting, held each autumn. The board has 10 members.

Four of the board’s members have terms of one year. Those whose terms expire can continue for a maximum of two further terms subject to the approval of the annual general meeting. The board elects a chairperson from among its members.

Cancer Foundation board

Academic Sirpa Jalkanen, Turku, Chairperson
Academy professor Jaakko Kaprio, Helsinki, Vice-Chairperson

Members (in Finnish)

The Cancer Foundation and the Cancer Society of Finland have a common working committee and finance committee.